Home » We Could Be Heroes by Alison Bond
We Could Be Heroes Alison Bond

We Could Be Heroes

Alison Bond

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
352 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

A sexy, dynamic read perfect for fans of Jackie Collins or Louise Bagshawe.About the book:When I delivered my third romantic novel to my powerhouse publisher I was told that there was nothing romantic about football and that my readers, mainlyMoreA sexy, dynamic read perfect for fans of Jackie Collins or Louise Bagshawe.About the book:When I delivered my third romantic novel to my powerhouse publisher I was told that there was nothing romantic about football and that my readers, mainly female, wouldn’t find my story a turn on. Their solution was to publish the book with a title, cover and blurb that did their very best to keep the subject matter hidden. This book was published in 2010 as A Reluctant Cinderella.Four years later and I have reissued it on Kindle to celebrate Brazil 2014 because for me this book has always been about about a gutsy, glamorous heroine who has to fight to survive in the men’s club of elite sport. It’s about tangles with a Russian billionaire, a troubled striker in his last-chance saloon and a seventeen year old wonder boy in love with the girl next door. Saying you have to like football to enjoy this book is the same as saying you have to like bank fraud to enjoy American Hustle.Synopsis:Samantha Sharp had a hard climb to the top. Abandoned by her mother and raised in care she worked hard and didn’t give up. Now she is a legend, buying and selling sporting heroes, fighting every day to survive in the mens club of elite sport. But then her past and her present collide and the scandal leaves her glamorous career in flux and her clandestine love life in tatters. Samantha flees to the cold heart of Europe to meet with the billionaire owner of the local football club. Sparks fly and they start playing a dark and dangerous game. She quickly finds out that some secrets should stay that way.Praise for this book:Previously published in the summer of 2010 as A Reluctant Cinderella. These are some of the reviews from Amazon at that time:There is nothing remotely Cinderella-ish about Samantha Sharp.Hard hitting, current, ballsy and unputdownable.Sam reminded me of a modern Elizabeth Bennett...outspoken, gutsy and careful about falling too quickly in love.If youre looking for a rattlingly good holiday read, this ones for you.Buy it for yourself, pour a glass of wine (or polish vodka and tonic!) and enjoy.Sexy, dynamic and dark. Welcome to your summer read.